Redwood Community Health Coalition, Santa Rosa Community Health Centers, West County Health Centers and Petaluma Health Center formed the Redwood Community Care Organization LLC, (RCCO) in 2012. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) accepted RCCO as a Medicare ACO through the Shared Savings Program beginning January 1, 2014. The RCCO ACO will be implemented in collaboration with Alliance Medical Center and OLE Health.  Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) were created under the Affordable Care Act to help doctors, hospitals, and other health care providers to facilitate coordination and cooperation among providers to improve the quality of care for Medicare Fee-For-Service (FFS) beneficiaries and reduce unnecessary costs.  For more information please contact Claire Cain or click on the logo below to visit the RCCO website.




Redwood Community Care Organization, LLC, was formed in 2012 and accepted into the Medicare Shared Savings Program for Accountable Care Organizations as of January 2014.  RCCO is located in Sonoma, Marin and Napa Counties.
ACO Name and Location:

Redwood Community Care Organization, LLC
P.O. Box 751090
Petaluma, CA 94975

ACO Primary Contact:

Claire Cain 707-285-2962
Organizational Information

• ACO participants:

  1. Alliance Medical Center
  2. OLE Health
  3. Petaluma Health Center
  4. Santa Rosa Community Health Centers
  5. West County Health Centers


• ACO participants in joint ventures between ACO professionals and hospitals

  1. No participants are involved in a joint venture between ACO professionals and hospitals.

• ACO governing body

  • Dr. Nurit Licht, MD, Voting Member, Chief Medical Officer, Petaluma Health Center (PHC)
  • Dr. Jason Cunningham, DO, Voting Member, Medical Director, WCHC
  • Mary Szecsey, Voting Member and Treasurer, Executive Director West County Health Centers (WCHC)
  • Danielle Oryn, DO, MPH, Voting Member, Chief Medical Officer/Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Redwood Community Health Coalition (RCHC)
  • Naomi Fuchs, Voting Member and Chair, Santa Rosa Community Health Centers (SRCHC)
  • Suzie Shupe, Voting Member and Secretary, Chief Executive Officer, RCHC
  • Dr. Lisa Ward, MD, Voting Member, Chief Medical Officer, Santa Rosa Community Health Centers (SRCHC)
  • Kathie Powell, Voting Member, Chief Executive Officer, PHC
  • Virginia Foley, Voting Memeber, Medicare Beneficiary Representative


• Key ACO clinical and administrative leadership:

  •  Naomi Fuchs, ACO Chief Executive Officer
  • Dr. Danielle Oryn, Medical Director/Chief Medical Informatics Officer
  •  Lori Hack, Compliance Officer
  • Harold Brockman, Chief Financial Officer
  • Dr. Danielle Oryn, Quality Assurance/Improvement Lead

• Associated committees and committee leadership:

      1. Finance Committee: Mary Szecsey, Chair


      2. Compliance Committee: Lori Hack, Chair


      3. Clinical & Operations Steering Committee: Dr. Danielle Oryn, Chair


    4. Data Quality & Clinical Interventions Workgroup: Dr. Danielle Oryn, Chair


• Types of ACO participants or combinations of participants that formed the ACO:

    1. Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHC)


Shared Savings and Losses:

Amount of Shared Savings and Losses

  • Agreement period beginning 2014, Performance Year 2014: $0
  • Agreement period beginning 2014, Performance Year 2015: $0
  • Agreement period beginning 2014, Performance Year 2016: Not yet determined


Shared Savings Distribution

  • Agreement period beginning 2014, Performance Year 1
    • Reinvest in infrastructure: 80%
    • Distribution to ACO Participants: 20%
  • Agreement period beginning 2014, Performance Year 2015, 2016
    • Reinvest in infrastructure: 80%
    • Distribution to ACO Participants: 20%


Payment Rule Waivers

  • No, Our ACO does no use the SNF 3-Day Rule Waiver

Quality Performance Results

  • See 2015 Quality Performance Results Table here
  • See 2012-2014 Quality Performance Results Table here

For general questions or additional information about Accountable Care Organizations, please visit or call 1-800-MEDICARE (1-800-633-4227) TTY users should call 1-877-486-2048.